

Board of Directors

Chair

Kenneth C. Hoffman

## **Nominating Committee Meeting**

Monday, May 15, 2023 3250 S.W. 3<sup>rd</sup> Avenue (Coral Way) United Way – Conference Room C 3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.

## AGENDA

Pamela Hollingsworth		
Vice-Chair Mark A. Trowbridge	3:15 p.m.	Welcome and Opening Remarks
Treasurer		Dr. Daniel Bagner
Karen Weller		Committee Chair
Secretary	2.20	
Edward Abraham, M.D. Laura Adams Matthew Arsenault Daniel Bagner, Ph.D. Hon. Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall, Ph.D.	3:20 p.m.	Approval of January 18, 2022 Nominating Committee minutes summary (Pg. 2) Dr. Daniel Bagner Committee Chair
Ta'Myah Byars	3:25 p.m.	Action Items
Morris Copeland Lourdes Diaz Victor Diaz-Herman Mary Donworth Richard P. Dunn II		Dr. Daniel Bagner Committee Chair
Gilda Ferradaz Gilda Ferradaz Hon. Norman S. Gerstein (Ret.) Lourdes P. Gimenez Nicole Gomez Valrose Graham Mindy Grimes-Festge Hon. Keon Hardemon Malou C. Harrison, Ph.D. Nelson Hincapie Marissa Leichter Annie R. Neasman		<ul> <li>Process to fill at-large board member vacancy</li> <li>Timeline</li> <li>Questions for Applicants</li> <li>Pending vacancy for secretary of the board         <ul> <li>Authorization for the President/CEO to seek nominations for the secretary position for the remainder of the term and the at-large vacancy position.</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
Maria Norton Clara Lora Ospina, Psy.D. Hon. Orlando Prescott Javier Reyes	3:40 p.m.	Any Other Business Dr. Daniel Bagner <i>Committee Chair</i>
Hon. Alex Rizo Hon. Isaac Salver	3:45 p.m.	Adjourn
David Lawrence Jr. Founding Chair		Dr. Daniel Bagner Committee Chair
James R. Haj President & CEO		
County Attorney's Office Legal Counsel		



## Nominating Committee Meeting Summary Summary of Actions Taken January 18, 2022 3:30 p.m.

## The Nominating Committee Meeting on January 18, 2022 was held with a quorum of members physically present:

**Committee members in attendance:** Gilda Ferradaz, Mary Donworth, Marissa Leichter, Judge Orlando Prescott, and Kenneth C. Hoffman, ex-officio.

Legal Counsel in attendance: Leigh Kobrinski (zoom)

**Staff in attendance**: James Haj, Imran Ali, Jack Bentolila, Juana Leon, Muriel Jeanty, Susan Marian, Sheryl Borg, and Lisete Yero.

Guests in attendance: Dylan Smith.

Meeting was called to order at 3:32 p.m. by Dr. Daniel Bagner, Chair of the Nominating Committee.

The following actions were taken at the Nominating Committee meeting on January 18, 2022:

Motion to approve the July 19 and November 15, 2021 Nominating committee meeting minutes was made by Gilda Ferradaz and seconded by Judge Orlando Prescott. Motion passed unanimously, 5-0.

Motion to recommend the slate of officers for another term at the January 18 board meeting was made by Mary Donworth and seconded by Judge Orlando Prescott. Motion passed unanimously. Motion passed unanimously, 5-0.

Meeting adjourned at 3:45 p.m.